EF » EFnet » News » Invitation to the Slovenian American Virtual Academic Symposium

Invitation to the Slovenian American Virtual Academic Symposium

27.05.2021Comments are closed.

The U.S. Embassy in Ljubljana and the American Slovenian Education Foundation (ASEF) are jointly organizing the Slovenian American Virtual Academic Symposium (SAVAS), which will take place online on Wednesday, June 9, 2021, from 5 PM to 8 PM CET / from 11 AM to 2 PM EDT / from 8 AM to 11 AM PDT.

The symposium’s main goal is to show examples of highly successful collaborations between the U.S. and Slovenia, briefly present existing support mechanisms, and above all, provide space and extended time for interaction and networking between participants to encourage collaborations.

At the symposium, you will hear from the two outstanding speakers; Erica Johnson Debeljak, American-Slovenian writer and translator, and Janina Golob Deeb, D.M.D, M.S., Associate Professor of Periodontics at the School of Dentistry, Virginia Commonwealth University in the U.S.

We welcome all participants interested in enhancing formal, informal, research, or exchange-focused academic relationships between Slovenia and the U.S. across all levels and substantive areas. Though the symposium is free and open to the academic public, we request that you register in advance until Sunday, June 6, 2021.

Additional information can be found on the symposiumwebsite.

You are invited to register!


Publish your comment:


RSSUpcoming events

Dear Freshmen, the Library would like to invite you to a short visit. Come on Thursday, October 7, 2021 at 2 p.m. and we ... >>>
The second edition of the Ljubljana Doctoral Winter School will offer four one-week courses, which are intended for doctoral students, post-docs, academic and professionals: Applied ... >>>
Dear freshmen, the beginning of the academic year is irresistibly approaching and we are so happy to share all the excitement with you! You ... >>>